#Favorite coffee brew types#

##Upside-down Aeropress## My brew time and process varies from day to day. Generally it is about 2 minutes with 1 or 2 stirrings. I don’t measure my grounds or water but I generally use 3 tablespoons of coffee.

##Chemex## A weekend morning staple. Since I don’t normally brew this way I use this guide from Stumptown Coffee.

##French Press## A beloved favorite that I don’t brew as often as I once did because of the Aeropress and Chemex. When I do use my French Press I generally use 55 grams of coffee and fill it up with hot water and let it brew for 4 minutes after a vigorous aggitation.

##Latte## If I go to a coffee shop this is what I’m getting. It is simple and easy to compare between shops.

##Iced Carmel Macciatto## If it’s a hot day this is the Starbucks drink I’m getting. Of course I have to add a shot or two of espresso.

##Keurig## This is my least favorite, but most used brew and type of coffee. It is the simplest way to make coffee and that simplicity makes sub par coffee. But, the ease of brewing it outways the flavor most mornings.